RSS Feed

BOOK REVIEW & GIVEAWAY ~ CLUB PRIVE, FRENCH CONNECTION VOL. 1 ~ BY M.S. PARKER (PENNY STEPHANIE)

Posted on

ClubPriveFCBTBanner

ClubPriveFrenchConnectionCover

 

f021e-addtogoodreads

 

Synopsis 3

 

The past year should have been everything I’d ever dreamed. Why, then, did I feel like something was missing?

Things have been quiet for Carrie Summers and her boyfriend, Gavin Manning, since they took down Gavin’s business partner for kidnapping and sex trafficking, among other things. Carrie is working as a pro bono lawyer, fighting for abused and exploited people, and Gavin has been hard at work changing Club Privé into a dance club. In all their hard work, however, they’ve lost the spark between them. Could a trip to the French Rivera be just what they need to bring the life back into their relationship…and their club?

Don’t miss the premiere installment of M.S. Parker’s Club Privé: French Connection, featuring her first red-hot couple, Carrie and Gavin.

Teaser

 

ClubPriveFrenchConnection1Tease

 

Buy Links

 

* AMAZON * BARNES & NOBLE * iBOOKS * KOBO *

Review5 Pennies

Carrie and Gavin the story continues.  After all of the drama and Sex in the first books I had no idea what to expect when starting this installment, let’s just say I wasn’t disappointed.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book!!!

At first I felt as though I wanted to yell out loud this can’t be the same couple, how can you go from dominate Alpha male to worried and concerned lover who doesn’t want to push too far.  I thought oh no they are falling into the relationship trap.  Thank heavens this vacation came along for them just in time to turn up the heat…   Once they were on the plane to France all bets were off.  It was as though the old fire was released and we had Carrie and Gavin back.

I don’t think I like Vincent very much, I picture him as a dirty, sleazy individual that waves money around and girls fall to meet his needs.  I am not sure exactly what is going to happen where he is concerned but I don’t see it being good.

This book is a great continuation for the series, with a new twist.  I absolutely love to read serial books but then when I get to the end with a great cliffhanger, I am asking myself why???  I have to remind myself that serials are the best of both worlds.  M.S. Parker knows how to create a great story that keeps the readers on their toes and wanting more.  The end was totally unexpected and had me saying WHAT JUST HAPPENED!!!! I can’t wait to see what new drama; sex and fun await Carrie and Gavin in France….

Giveaway 1

* $25 Amazon Gift Card *

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Bio

M. S. Parker is a USA Today Bestselling author and the author of the Erotic Romance series, Club Privè and Chasing Perfection.

Living in Southern California, she enjoys sitting by the pool with her laptop writing on her next spicy romance.

Growing up all she wanted to be was a dancer, actor or author. So far only the latter has come true but M. S. Parker hasn’t retired her dancing shoes just yet. She is still waiting for the call for her to appear on Dancing With The Stars.

When M. S. isn’t writing, she can usually be found reading- oops, scratch that! She is always writing.

Author Links

* FACEBOOK * TWITTER * WEBSITE *

Tour Host OUAA

Leave a Reply

