RSS Feed

NEW RELEASE AND REVIEW ~ Always The Quiet Ones by Cassandra Carr (Penny Lisa)

Posted on

Computer Code

Synopsis 3

King of the geeks Marty Johnston has a serious crush on his co-worker Elizabeth. The principal IT consultant wants more than just a flirtation, but guilt over a one-night-stand-but-maybe-more Marty had on his last business trip before meeting Elizabeth could cost him his big chance with the girl of his dreams. He’s comfortable dealing with computers, not people. Can he step way outside his comfort zone to sort things out, or will he lose the one he’s falling for?

Buy Links

AMAZON US . AMAZON UK . SMASHWORDS . ARE . B&N

Review

4 Pennies

17lipu4yzsru5jpg

Always The Quiet Ones was a very fun and fast moving quick read.     When reading it I couldn’t help but picture Joseph Gordon Levitt as Marty. Marty has a geeky appeal that makes you pull for the underdog.  Working in a job that makes it hard to put down roots, his options with the opposite sex are somewhat diminished.  So when he is faced with the dilemma (such a lucky dilemma for him to have) where right after a casual hook up he is presented with the opportunity for something more, perhaps even long term.

The length of this story leads me to believe it may be a part of a series.  Where it left off leave numerous possibilities for tangents it can take and I look forward to the opportunity to see where Cassandra takes it.  If you are looking for a quick read with less than conventional characters, this one is for you.

 

Author Bio

581547_411822425552137_1240068236_n

So who am I? I’ve been writing my whole life, but only decided to pursue writing as a career in the past couple of years. I’m lucky to have an incredibly supportive husband named Inspiration who brings home the bacon so I can stay home and fry it (and eat it all before he’s able to fight through the rush hour traffic – I’m mean that way, but like I always say, don’t get between a woman and her bacon).

I live in Western New York with Inspiration and our young daughter, Too Cute for Words. I’m a major hockey fan, which explains why many of my heroes are hockey players. If you haven’t looked at the guys playing the sport today, search for some images. You won’t be disappointed.

I’m a member of the leading professional association for romance novelists, Romance Writers of America, and also serve as president of my local chapter. I’ve met so many interesting people through these organizations and highly recommend them to any aspiring writer!

As you can see, my life is pretty busy, but I try to take as much time as I can to write. And re-write. And re-write. It’s a never-ending, vicious circle, and I love it!

Short bio for bloggers/reviewers to use:

Cassandra Carr lives in Western New York with her husband, Inspiration, and her daughter, Too Cute for Words. When not writing she enjoys watching hockey and hanging out on the computer.

Author Links

WEBSITE . FACEBOOK . TWITTER . PINTEREST

Leave a Reply

