RSS Feed

Love and Punishment by Susan Mac Nicol ~ Blog Tour ~ Review

Posted on

Love and Punishment

Written y Susan Mac Nicol

Published on August 29, 2014

 Synopsis 3

FROM DARKNESS
AND LIGHT

Someone is leaving a trail of bodies throughout London, and Detective Anthony Parglietto is determined to end the violence. Then he’ll return to the man he loves.

Tough, street-savvy, and used to dealing with lowlifes, Flynn Parker is the last person Anthony thinks he has to protect. Then the Bow-Tie Killer strikes close to home and the world turns upside down. Right is wrong, black is white, and a policeman might become a monster. But in the name of love, justice must be served. In the name of love, pain can be endured. In the name of love, a man can taste the very essence that defines him.

Review4 Pennies

 

Love and Punishment is another gripping read by Susan Mac Nicol.

This book is filled with suspense, love, and yes – fear. From the very beginning, you are pulled into the world of Anthony and Flynn and even the Bow Tie Killer (BTK). Yes, in this story, you get to read the bad guys POV, it was such a compelling book that I couldn’t put it down.

The joys of reading Susan Mac Nicol’s books is that they are not your typical read…they are filled with angst, love, and some really hot guys.

Anthony is a detective, he is not shy about his pov on the BTK, he wants justice and while some might not agree with his beliefs – he stands by them. Anthony has lost his brother, and if he can’t find justice in that killing, nothing will stop him from finding and stopping the BTK.

Flynn is a reporter, he has voiced his wishes to tell BTK’s story, which puts him in the line of danger. When Flynn meets BTK, he is threatened and he will do what he needs to do to protect those who are important to him.

BTK is smart, and dangerous. He walks among us, and no one has any clue just how dangerous he is. He is able to put on his “mask” and leave no one being the wiser as to who the monster behind the mask is.

The secondary characters in this story are so loveable, that I wasn’t able to stop myself from yelling at them, trying to get them to figure out who was who before it was too late. I can say that Susan has a fan in this reader, has for a while, but with the way this woman writes…I can’t wait to see what is next.

Author Bio

I live in the UK near London with my husband and two grown up children. I think my Twitter profile probably says enough about me to give you an idea who I am.

‘Author of contemporary romance novels,wannabe scripts,independent, pain in the bum, humorous, driven, prone to strong opinion.’

I’ll leave off the last bit of my profile. It relates to a fascination I have with a certain young British actor called Benedict Cumberbatch who was the inspiration for my leading man, Bennett Saville, in my Starlight trilogy.

I was born in the UK, moved to Johannesburg, South Africa 42 years ago, and of that I’ve been back in the UK since 2000, loving every minute.

Some of the highlights of my life – apart from getting married, having kids and moving countries – I’ve been picked up by a punter who thought I was a prostitute (there is a proper story behind this, I promise) , been involved in a car smash much like the heroine, Cassie, in Cassandra by Starlight, (only not as a result of a falling body on my car!), become a Wiccan, spent time in Kenya, where my older sister was born, and had a dream of being published recognised with my debut novel.

All my books are available on my website or at www.boroughspublishinggroup.com

You can also follow my blog at http://susanmacnicol.wordpress.com/

 

Author Links

AMAZON * GOODREADS * WEBSITE * FACEBOOK * TWITTER * BLOG

Buy Links

AMAZON * AMAZON UK

2 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on Author Susan Mac Nicol and commented:
    I’m down on the Penny For My Thoughts blog today with my Love and Punishment Book tour, with a wonderful review and a chance to win some of my books.

    Reply
  2. Hi ladies, thank you so much for featuring me and Love and Punishment here today. I love the review, lovely to hear you enjoyed Anthony and Flynn’s story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

