RSS Feed

BLOG TOUR ~ BOOK REVIEW ~ FATE’S MISTAKE ~ BY BRANDACE MORROW (PENNY STEPHANIE)

Posted on

 

fates mistake cover

Fate’s Mistake by Brandace Morrow

Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance

Release Date: August 19, 2014

Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com)

Add the book to Goodreads ➜ http://bit.ly/1ytj1sY

 Synopsis 3

He was the perfect gentleman, and my parents adored him. In time, I learned to adore him too. I married him. He was my forever.

Until the day he hit me.

Five years went by with the speed of a ticking clock, counting down my life one painful second at a time.

Until Danny. Danny saw me. Danny was my hero.

Danny was the one I was supposed to be with.

But now I’m broken, shattered into pieces too jagged to fit back together.

Isn’t that what fate is? Puzzles fit together by an unseen hand to form a life worth living.

So when fate makes a mistake, who fixes it?

fates mistake teaser 2

 

Review

5 Pennies

Brandace Morrow you have done it again, this book exceeds anything I could have ever expected.  Your ability to tackle the tough topic of abuse and the need for the victims to have a way to reach out for help, for them to know that there is someone out there that not only cares but that will help them get out of their current situation, to give them hope.

The story of Kinley is heartbreaking, but the strength that she demonstrates in her ability to break free of her abuser is indescribable. She grew up seeing how perfect and loving her parents were to her and each other that is all she ever wanted.  When they began encouraging her to give Jeremy a chance she wanted to make them proud.  She had no idea what that would cost her.  Just when Kinley has almost given up a stranger comes into her life that give her hope.

Danny is a muscular, big, sexy, hunk of a man.  He doesn’t know what exactly was happening but when he saw this girl in distress he knew he had to speak up.  He wanted to be able to offer help, be present for her if she would except to hopefully give her a better chance at life.

This book is a crazy twisted up version of fate that hooks the reader and had me holding my breath waiting to see what is going to happen next.  The journey for Kinley trying to escape her abuser and find out who she really is is very difficult at times and very rewarding at times.

The characters in this book are so lovable.  The connection that Kinley and Danny have from the first meeting when he is rapping to the tile wall of the bathroom of the gym to help her,  is undeniable.  Danny is the white knight that every girl dreams of; he has had his fair share of heartache in his life, but still maintains his positive outlook and his humbleness in helping others when they need it.  One of my all time favorite characters is Lu, the no-nonsense free spirit that just happens to walk into Kinley’s life when she needs a friend the most.  Lu is someone who is not going to sugarcoat the hard stuff for Kinley; she pushes her when no one else will.  She is the kind of friend I would want to have.

There are just so many things I want to say about this book, but I also don’t want to give anything away, so what I must say is everyone should check this out.  You don’t want to miss Kinley and Danny’s story.   Just be aware you will need some Kleenex’s along the way.

Book Trailer

http://bit.ly/1sWiHm3

fates mistake teaser

 

Author Bio

Brandace Morrow is a full time mom of four, and currently stationed overseas with her sexy soldier. Her recent obsessions are Maroon 5, rum and coke, and reading in no particular order. Despite being terribly awkward with social media, she’s everywhere. Frequently subjecting the public to pictures of her minion’s messes, and everything that is Momdom in the Morrow house.

Author Links

https://www.facebook.com/authorbrandacemorrow

https://twitter.com/brandacemorrow

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7740187.Brandace_Morrow

http://open.spotify.com/user/11134842053/playlist/3Wj39IEDXJcdm4H7EhOJbK

http://www.pinterest.com/brandacemorrow/

http://instagram.com/brandacemorrow

fates mistake teaser3

 

Excerpt

 

With water to my neck, I turn the faucet off and can hear Danny splashing next door. “Are you done with your legs, too?” I ask him teasingly.

“Just finishing up the bikini area. Do you prefer a heart, or something a little more exotic?” he shoots right back, making me giggle.

“What does bottle five say for you?”

“Let’s see.” I hear glass clinking together. “It says . . . place on face for ten minutes. When dry, rinse off, and apply jar six. This is getting kind of ridiculous. I’ve never had to do this shit before,” Danny says.

“We’ll see what we look like when we’re done. My skin feels so smooth.”

“Yeah, mine too. I’m a facial away from losing my man card. Oh wait, that’s jar five. There it went, flying off to some well-deserving guy who’s eating a raw steak and roping a steer down the street. I may have to move to Mexico to get it back. How do you feel about matadors?”

I burst out laughing as I apply the goopy mess in my jar six to my face. “You can restore your card later. I’m sure there will be food to shovel and beer to belch.”

“You don’t get the man card credo. It’s an application process, Kinley. After all of these products, it could be months before I’m worthy again,” he explains.

“That’s terrible. I had no idea all it took was a few little jars.”

“Don’t underestimate the power of a good facial. I’m never living this down . . . I think this is avocado.”

“Are you eating it? Danny!” I yell through my laughter.

“It’s good fats, Kinley. Remember? Anyway, it’s all your fault,” Danny decides.

“How do you figure?”

“Well, I’m only in here to be close to you. This should show you how committed I am,” Danny informs me.

“Thank you for sacrificing your manhood to show me you care. That means a lot,” I joke.

I hear Danny sniff indignantly before he says, “As long as you value my surrender, it’s all worth it.”

Buy Links

Fate’s Mistake

 fan girl

Fan Girl

Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00JYBWYUA

Amazon UK: http://amzn.co.uk/dp/B00JYBWYUA

B&N: http://bit.ly/1sWniol

Giveaway

Giveaway:

Enter here ➜ ➜  http://bit.ly/1obckWM

fates sale<

Leave a Reply

