RSS Feed

Deciding Tomorrow (These Days #3) by Renee Ericson ~ Blog Tour ~ Review

Posted on

Deciding Tomorrow (These Days, #3)

Written by Renee Ericson

Published July 28, 2014

Synopsis3

What if a love, once lost, came around for a second chance?

After a fated meeting with the one person who captured her heart many years ago, Ruby Miller is taking a leap of faith, right into the arms of her past.

Four years have gone by since the tragedy that tore Ruby and Brent apart, setting them on different paths, battered and searching. Now, this couple divided by time and distance will have to fight for their love to survive in the present, as they try to deal with their past and the decisions that made them who they are today.

Is their love worth it? The same love they gave up on once before?

Can they put everything aside to see what’s left of what they once shared?

Following their hearts, their minds, and Deciding Tomorrow.

*Contains explicit language, sex, and mature themes. Recommended for readers 18+.

**A These Days Novel

***To be read following Forgotten Yesterday.

Review4 Pennies

 

Deciding Tomorrow is the 3rd of the These Days series.

I was so excited to read the conclusion for Ruby and Brent, from the very first book I was invested in their story and as much as I wanted to get to the end, I also didn’t want to.  This story is so emotionally driven, neither character is perfect (although Brent is pretty darn close) and to see them come back together was just something I couldn’t wait to see.

There were times where I was yelling at my kindle, I mean Ruby is great, but her insecurities and fears were really wearing me down.  I get it Ruby, I do, but sometimes you just have to let go of everything you hold so close and go with it.

I felt bad for Brent, he was doing what he thought Ruby wanted, and in turn hurt them both.  I get that life, friends, and family always take the side of the person closest to you, but this book just made me realize there are always two sides of a story, and as much as we want to support and be there for the ones closest to us…we should always have an open mind for the other person too.

Ruby’s life was never easy, and when she did what she thought was right (and for her it probably was), she still ended up hurting herself in the long run (IMO).  You can grab ahold of what life throws your way and fight for everything you hold close, or you can go in another direction…that is the fun thing about life, sometimes the path that is filled with the most fear is the path that you are destined to take.

For me as a reader, I don’t like the easy books, I like a challenge, I like the unknown, I like to travel the path that may be hard to stay on, and to me this book showed many paths that many characters took.  I enjoyed this book, and while I might have chosen a different path for myself, that is the joys of reading….it is not your life, it is someone else’s.  As a person who loves to read, I think I always take a little something from each book I read, and try to put in place the best of what I found, and this book just shows that if things are meant to be, they will be.

Author Bio

Renee Ericson is the author of the These Days series.

Originally from the Midwest, she now resides in a small town just outside of Boston with her husband and three children.

Most winters, Renee can be found on the slopes of the White Mountains skiing with her family. During the summer months, she likes to spend every spare minute at the beach soaking up the sea air. All those moments in between, she is talking to imaginary characters and caring for her children.

Author Links

WEBSITE    TWITTER     FACEBOOK     GOODREADS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

