RSS Feed

BLOG TOUR ~ BOOK REVIEW ~ BREAKING FREE ~ by Alexis Noelle (Penny Stephanie)

Posted on

 

HollysBook

BREAKING FREE

RELEASED JUNE 20, 2014

ALEXIS NOELLE

GOODREADS LINK: http://bit.ly/1shrvWsSynopsis 3

Holly James is trying to move on with her life, but it’s not easy. She can’t stand to be touched by anyone, not even her own family. She is a lost broken shell of the person that she used to be. She realizes that shutting everyone out is much easier then opening up and letting someone hurt her.

Drew Walker is no prince charming. He doesn’t care about anyone but himself and has no intention of changing. He loves the life of excitement and entitlement that comes with being the lead singer of a band, and has no plans to get tied down anytime soon.

When these two meet there is an immediate chemistry. The thing that surprises Holly is that she can tolerate his touch. He makes her feel like herself once again and gives her the freedom and comfort she has been desperate to find. On the other hand he is self-centered, egotistical, and everything that she should stay away from.

What happens when the one person who can save you might also be the person who can break you?

“There was something about Drew, but I had no idea what it was. He was self-centered, cocky, and definitely not prince charming. Maybe that’s why I liked him though. Maybe I didn’t want to be saved by the handsome prince. Maybe I wanted to be corrupted by the evil king.”

**Breaking Free is for mature audiences only—strong language, and explicit sexual content are apparent.**

Buy Links

AMAZON . B&N

BF Teaser4

Review5 Pennies

Holly James has lived through a horrific event that has left her unable to connect with people.  She cannot stand to be touched, not even by her friends or family.  Her brother is trying to be the protector of Holly, his guilt from not being able to save Holly has left him being overly protective.  She has good friends too, but none of them truly understand the horror that Holly lives each day with her inability to be touched and her nightmares where she relives the event.

Holly’s friends convince her to go to a concert with them to see the Renegades.  She is not sure how she is going to survive the crowd but she decides to give it a try.  Little did Holly know that at this concert she was going to meet someone that had the potential to change her life…

Drew Walker is an egotistical, tattooed, gorgeous, lead singer of The Renegades and the guy that has the potential to ROCK Holly’s world.  During the concert Holly inadvertently meets Drew in a field when she was trying to avoid the crowd.  She had no idea that he was in the band, let alone the lead singer, all she knew is that his touch didn’t bother her and she wanted to understand why.

The instant connection between Holly and Drew was amazing, they have a hot, sexual tension that cannot be denied by either of them no matter how hard they try.  With Holly’s past and Drew’s fears of commitment, they have many hurdles to overcome if they want a relationship together.

Between the tension from Holly’s overprotective brother, her caring friends, and Drew’s drama; this book is a roller coaster of emotion.  There were times where I wanted to just yell STOP to both of them so that they would listen and understand before messed up or said things they could regret.  I absolutely loved the characters in this book.  The story line kept me on my toes and wanting more.  Alexis Noelle has a hit on her hands with Breaking Free. I loved this book, I finished it in one sitting and wished it didn’t have to end…

Excerpt

I open the door and there he is. Drew Walker. It’s ridiculous that I only know his name because of Facebook. In my defense, I did ask him, but he pounced on me like an animal in heat. He hasn’t said anything to me and his penetrating gaze is starting to make me squirm.

“Why are you here?”

He smiles. “I told you that I was coming back for you.”

“I told you not to.”

He walks toward me and I back up until I am pressed against the wall behind me. Coming closer to me, he kicks the door shut with his foot. “I never got to answer your question, though.” I suck in a deep breath, overwhelmed by his proximity to me. “Ask me again.” Ask him what? I can barely think with him this close to me. He reaches up and threads his hand through my hair, grasping my neck and making me look up at him. “Ask. Me. Again.”

Shit. What the hell did I ask him? I suddenly remember and my body heats up. “What do you want from me?”

He’s staring at me with hooded eyes. “I want to own you in every physical way possible.” His mouth crashes against mine, his tongue immediately entering my mouth and overpowering me in every way. I melt into him, my legs too unsteady to support me. His hands move down, cupping my butt, and lifting me up as I wrap my legs around his waist. At this point, I’m ready to throw my morals out the window.

BF Teaser5

Author Bio

I love reading romance books! I feel like being able to lose yourself in a book in one of the more exciting aspects. The books I love to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. You should have an opinion on every character in a book. Whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.

I live in Philadelphia Pennsylvania with my husband, two kids, and two dogs. On top of starting a writing career I am a full time student, and a full time mom. I love spending time with my kids, although I have to hide the computer from them when I am writing! I love being active and being able to do any activity outdoors.

I have always thought as an author the most important critic is your reader, so I would love to hear from you. If you read the book and loved it or hated it, tell me. As long as it is in a constructive way I will always answer and interact with you. I want fans to feel free to tell me what they want for the characters in the story and what they want to see happen.

alexa noelle

Author Links

FACEBOOK . GOODREADS . TWITTER 

 

ADDITIONAL TITLES BY ALEXIS NOELLE

Playing With Fire (Guarded Hearts Series 1)
Breaking Through The Wall (Guarded Hearts Series 2)
Fighting To Survive (Guarded Hearts Series 3)
Surrender To Me (Surrender 1)
Breaking Free
Shattered Innocence (Coming September 2014)

 

BF Teaser1

Leave a Reply

