RSS Feed

Blog Tour Stop ~ Review and Interview ~ Take (An erotic series) by Ella Frank (Penny Pam)

Posted on
Synopsis 3
TAKE – verb: to reach for and hold in one’s hands or get into one’s possession, power or control. 
Logan Mitchell is a man who’s always been more than happy to take what he wants. It’s a philosophy that’s proven lucrative in both his business and personal life, and never was it more apparent than the night he laid eyes on Tate Morrison. After pulling out all the stops and convincing the sexy bartender to give him a try—he’s hooked.
Now, Logan finds himself in a predicament that demands more from him than a smart-ass answer and his innate ability to walk away when things get too deep.
He has a choice to make, and it’ll force him to do something he’s never done before—take a chance.
Tate Morrison knows all about taking a chance. He took the biggest one of his life the night he showed up at Logan’s apartment to explore his unexpected reaction to the man.
Ever since then, he’s thought about little else.
At first he was convinced his attraction was based solely on his body’s curiosity. But the more time he spends with the silver-tongued lawyer, the more Tate realizes that their physical chemistry is only the beginning.
He’s starting to catch a glimpse of what life with Logan would be like, and it’s one full of excitement and satisfaction—a far cry from what he had in the past with his soon to be ex-wife.
Each man will face their fears as they begin to understand the true meaning of give and take. Their feelings for one another will be tested, as will their very beliefs. But now that they’ve found love where they least expected it, will they be brave enough to reach out and take it?
Buy Links

 

Releasing July 8, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button31
Excerpt
“That’s your truck?”
“Yes.”
“It’s so…”
“So what?” Logan challenged as he pulled his keys from his pocket.
“Old?”
“Excuse me. I’ll have you know I was driving this baby all through college and she still runs like a dream.”
Tate watched as Logan walked over to run his hand over the scratched-up tailgate, and he was amazed that he even made that look sexy. Like he was stroking a lover.
“And it’s a she, huh?”
Now around at the passenger’s side, Logan opened the door and looked at him over the bed of the truck. “Yeah. Jealous?”
Laughing, Tate walked over to where Logan stood with a hand on the door and kissed him slowly on the mouth.
“I’m jealous of anything you stroke like that.”
“Get in the truck, Tate.”
“Or else?”
Logan stepped forward, crowding him back against the inside frame of the vehicle. “You’re not ready for the or else…”
Book Trailer

 

Review
5 Pennies
Take is the continuation of Logan and Tate’s story, and if you have read Try, then trust me…you have to pick this book up.  Logan and Tate have been through a lot in their short time together, but together they will fight through the fears and barriers they each old so close to themselves.
Logan is one tough lawyer, he knows what he wants and goes after it.  But Tate has never been easy for Logan to convince, and once he has that man where he wants him, he is determined not to let it go.
Tate is going through a divorce, he has come to realize that the something that has attracted him to Logan, just might be more than he bargained for.
At the end of Try, Tate is ousted by his sister and soon to be ex-wife, and Take picks up right where Try left off.  When I first met Logan and Tate in Try, I fell for these two gorgeous men, and I have been waiting for Take to come out so I can get my fix of them.  When it popped up on my kindle, yes I squealed, I couldn’t wait to open it up and start reading.  Everything these two men go through, is heatbreaking and heartwarming at the same time.  They both deserve happiness and love, and you can’t help but root for them as they work through their own issues to be able to come together.
Take ended with me squeezing my kindle so tight I thought I just might crack it, I was so lost in the book, I hadn’t realized that it was almost over, and as soon as I finished reading the last word, I went back and started it all over again.  Tate and Logan have wound themselves into my head, and they don’t want to leave – and I like them there, lol – so it was worth it to me to just start it all over again.
I love this series, and I will be watching Ella Frank (yes, stalking) for any information as to when the next book will come out.  This isn’t a book you can pick up without reading the first, if you do…..you will be missing out quite a bit, so be sure and read Try first then you can pick up Take and continue the journey with Logan and Tate.
If I could rate this book higher than 5, this would deserve it, it is so well written, you can’t help but feel for both characters as they deal with their pasts and look towards their future.  I’m a sucker for a good series, and this is one I am more than happy that I tried when I picked up Try and Take just blew me out of the water.
Interview

Thank you guys so much for taking time out of your busy lives to meet with me today.

Ella: Thank you for having the three of us. We’ll try to behave.

Logan: Speak for yourself.

Tate: Well, Ella and I will behave. Good luck with him (points to Logan)

PFMTBB : Ella, thank you so much for sharing these two wonderful men with us, when did you first realize that Logan would get his own story and were you nervous about how it would be received by your fans?

Ella: Oh, you’re more than welcome, thank you for wanting to read about them. Hmm (looks to Logan) I decided to write about this guy when I met him in Edible, Cole’s story. He has a way of making an impression.

Logan: In the best way possible, right?

Ella: (laughs) Of course. I’m sure it has nothing to do with your smartass mouth. Then I met Tate, and he is so—

Logan: Don’t say sweet, because we both know that would be a lie, Ella.

Ella: I was going to say honest, I couldn’t help want to know more about his story. But he’s very sweet too. (Looks around Logan to wink at Tate)

PFMTBB : Ella, without giving too much away (but please feel free to do so if you wish) what is next for your fans to look forward to?

Ella: Without giving too much away…hmm…okay.

It’s a secret.

That doesn’t give much away, right?

PFMTBB : Logan, you admitted to so much in this book, is there anything else you’d like to admit to now? Feel free to be explicit if you wish.

Logan: This wasn’t explicit enough? You’re a tough sell. I think Ella pretty much covered everything at this juncture of our lives. Tate and I had to really work through some issues early in our relationship, and it certainly wasn’t easy for him or myself. So if he could be brave and do everything that he did, the least I could do was open up and be honest with him.

Tate: (takes the hand on Logan’s leg and squeezes it) And I thank you for it, everyday.

Logan: Sometimes twice a day.

Tate: Behave yourself.

PFMTBB : Tate, have you and Logan gone out dancing again?

Tate: (coughs) Umm, nope. Not since that night. I don’t really like to dance, but I have to say if anyone could convince me we should make it a regular thing, it would be Logan. He is very good at moving his body.

PFMTBB : Logan or Tate, any more game nights planned?

Logan: Oh god, fuc—

Tate: What he means to say is, yeah we’ve been invited to a monthly game night with the usual suspects, and we will be attending.

PFMTBB : Ella, which one of these two men are the loudest? I can’t picture Logan being very quiet (sorry Logan) or is Tate as commanding with your attention as he seems to be with Logan?

Ella: Ha! As if we need to really put this up for debate. Loudest volume wise is Logan (looks to Logan and shrugs), sorry. But that’s not to discount, Tate. He’s loud in other ways. He’s very stubborn and when he feels strongly about something, I know it, and in turn, so do all of you. Plus, he never takes Logan’s crap and I love that.

Logan: Hey!

Tate: You love that too. Don’t even try to argue otherwise.

PFMTBB : Can anyone give us a sneak peek as to what to expect next?

Logan: Ella?

Tate: Yeah, that’s all up to her…don’t look at us.

Ella: All I will say is…stay tuned.

PFMTBB : Ella, who is a M/M author you’d like to meet?

Ella: I have several, but the two who come to mind are Ann Lister & SJ Frost.

PFMTBB : Tate and Logan you seem pretty protective over each other have you always been that way or is it something new?

Logan: I’ve never had anyone to feel protective over before, so yes it’s new. Very new for me. I f**king love it.

Tate: (looks to Logan) So do I.

Ella: Umm guys, stop it, you’re making her blush.

Tate: Sorry. Yes, it’s new. But I’m not complaining, at all.

PFMTBB : Logan, you cooked for Tate in the cabin, has Tate tried to cook for you?

Logan: No, (laughs) Tate doesn’t cook. He can make a mean piece of toast though.

Tate: You’re such an ass.

Logan: It’s true.

Tate: (laughs) Yeah, it really is.

PFMTBB : Ella, I am such a huge fan, what is the weirdest thing a fan has done at an event you’ve been to? Or even on the street and they have recognized you?

Ella: Thank you. I’ve only done one event and I have to say, there were no weird reactions, everyone was lovely. I am so fortunate to do what I do, and I love meeting people who have read and enjoyed any of my books.

PFMTBB : Logan, does Tate have any habits that you either love or hate?

Logan: There isn’t one thing I hate about him, well, since he stopped smoking. As for what I love, at the risk of sounding sentimental, the answer would be the opposite, everything.

PFMTBB : Logan, any more plans to go back to the cabin?

Logan: Yes definitely. We go to the cabin often.

Tate: I love it. Logan actually relaxes when we’re there. And I love that he feels he can do that with me.

PFMTBB : Tate, is Logan any easier to convince to get on the back of your bike?

Tate: No. (laughs) I don’t think he will ever willingly get on, but I have tactics, now and I’m not afraid to use them.

Thank you guys for being here with me today, there is so much I’d love to ask, but I have a feeling you guys wouldn’t answer me. I might just have to become a regular at After Hours, just so I can keep an eye on you guys *winking at the group*. Logan, can that be arranged sometime soon? Tate, I promise to leave a big tip.

All: Thank you for having us.

Ella: It’s been a pleasure.

Logan: You can find me there easy enough, for sure. I like the scenery. (winks at Tate)

Tate: Stop by anytime, I’d be happy to make you a drink, no tip required.

One more thing guys, anytime you guys want to let me fangirl all over you, please let me know…I’ll drop everything to hang out with you.

Author Bio
Author Links


 
Ella Frank is a #1 Amazon Bestselling Author. She writes both contemporary and erotic fiction and is best known for her Exquisite Series, Try and her most recent novel Veiled Innocence.
The minute she began her love affair with reading, she became and avid supporter of the romance genre and has never looked back.
Ella is Australian born and bred but currently resides in Houston, Texas with her husband.
Buy Links

 

 

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

HOSTED BY:
EJ Button
Leave a Reply

