RSS Feed

Cowboy Dreams by Kasey Millstead ~ Review ~ Penny Pam

Posted on

Cowboy Dreams (Down Under Cowboy Book 3)

Written by Kasey Millstead

Published June 15, 2014

 Synopsis 3

My decision for moving from Sydney, NSW, to Pine Creek NT, was purely selfish…to begin with.

My best friend, Edie, had gone off on an adventure to find herself, and instead she’d found the love of her life. Not wanting to be left behind, I decided to follow her. I made this choice for a few reasons. First, I didn’t want to be without my best friend. Second, I’d slept with my boss, and trust me, once that happens, shit just gets awkward! And third, on a visit with Edie, I’d met a man.

Clay Forde.

A hunk of Aussie, crocodile egg collecting, cowboy, badass, hotness.

We had a one-night stand…and then another one when I visited again.

Then, I found out I was pregnant.

So now, moving to the Northern Territory wasn’t just about me escaping the awkwardness at work, or tagging along with my best friend. It was about developing a relationship with a man I hardly knew, who I was about to have a baby with.

I’m loathe to admit it, but I’m scared and I’m nervous. But most of all, I’m petrified he’s going to reject me. Because even though our “relationship” so far has been limited to two sexual encounters, I can’t help the feelings that have taken root in my bones…feelings for Clay. And the worst part is, I don’t even know if he feels an inkling of what I do.

Review

4 Pennies

Cowboy Dreams is the third installment of the Down Under Cowboy series, yes it can be read as a stand alone, but you may find yourself reading spoilers of the previous books.

Jules finds herself moving from everything she had known, she is doing it for many reasons, she regrets sleeping with her boss, she misses her best friend, and…..she’s pregnant.  She still isn’t sure of how she feels about all of that, but that is the curve life has thrown her way.

Clay knew from the first time he saw Jules, that she was different, she made him feel different, but he had only seen her twice…..until he sees her sitting in Jeremy’s house….and she’s pregnant.

Jules is unsure of herself, her feelings towards Clay, and of Clay himself. It takes some convincing, on everyone’s part, but Jules is the type of person that has to figure things out on her own, although she does get a push or two from her bestie Edie, Clay, and even her parents. But with all the pushes, will she come to the same conclusion everyone else has? Or will Jules always be left wondering?

I truly enjoy the steam Kasey Millstead has brought with these howt Aussie cowboys, besides, in this series…..we still get Jackson, Jeremy, and now there is Clay……can someone please book me a flight? I really want to meet myself one of these Aussie cowboys, they are loyal, tough, loveable, and filled with so much passion…..yep, I really need me a Down Under Cowboy of my own. I guess until then I will enjoy them on my kindle, until I get myself the paperback, to put under my pillow 🙂  I look forward to the next release by this author.

Author Bio

Kasey Millstead is a wife and mother of four children. She lives in a picturesque location in country New South Wales, Australia.

Kasey is the author of the #1 bestselling Down Under Cowboy series. She is also the author of The Steele Investigations series, Fighting to Stay and Illicit Desire.

When she is not busy writing, racing around after her children and husband or trying to avoid doing housework, she enjoys nothing more than curling up with a good book and getting lost in the world of Happy Ever After.

Author Links

AMAZON * GOODREADS * FACEBOOK * WEBPAGE * TWITTER

Buy Links

AMAZON * BARNES & NOBLE *

Leave a Reply

