RSS Feed

In Love with Lucy by CC Wood ~ Review (Penny Pam)

Posted on

 

 

ILWL Cover

In Love With Lucy (NSFW#1)

By C.C. Wood

Release Date: April 17, 2014

 

 

Synopsis 3

 

Lucy Daniels’ dreams are finally coming true. After three years of working for one of the youngest, most ambitious CEO’s in Dallas, she has the opportunity to leave it all behind and begin her career as a photographer.

Lucy’s girlfriends think she’s nuts for leaving a job that pays well and includes a boss who doubles as eye candy. What they don’t know is that Christopher James Barden the Third may be pretty to look at but he has a giant stick up his ass.

However, Lucy is about to discover that Chris Barden has been fighting his attraction for his gorgeous, extroverted assistant since she started working for him. Now that she intends to leave, she’s fair game. Because Chris has wanted Lucy for a long time and he always gets what he wants.

 

Review

4 Pennies

Are you looking for a book that just might make you laugh? A book that has some serious sexual tension? A man who wears a suit? Then this might just be the book for you.

Lucy is in for a challenge with her boss Chris, along with her friends who seem to be “Team Chris”. While they both have very strong personalities, Lucy is not afraid to tell Chris what her opinion is. Chris may have been fighting his attraction to Lucy, but when she decides to leave the job that has been keeping his feelings on a professional level, will he be able to convince her that not everything or everyone is as it seems? Will Chris succeed in getting Lucy? Or will this be something or someone that he can’t get?

I enjoyed this book, it had humor and the banter between Lucy and Chris, had me turning each and every page wanting more. And the hot man in a suit, sign me up for that. I am looking forward to the next book in this series.

Author Bio

CC Wood headshot

 

A native Texan, C.C. grew up either reading or playing the piano. Years later, she’s still not grown up and doing the same things. Since the voices in her head never shut up, C.C. decided to try and profit from their crazy stories and started writing books.

Now that she has a baby girl at home, C.C.’s non-writing time is usually spent cleaning up poopy diapers or feeding the poop machine. Sometimes she teaches piano, cooks, or spends time bugging her hubby and two beagles.

 

 

Author Links

 Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website

 

Buy Links

AMAZON * BARNES & NOBLE

5 responses »

  1. donnadurnell2013

    I’ve never been in what you would call a workplace romance. One summer I worked for a temporary agency and was sent for a couple weeks work at some office. One of the young men there did take me to the drag race (stock cars I think) and then to a lounge (I was underage). One date and that was all.
    Although I wouldn’t call it a workplace romance, I did work as my husband’s secretary for about 3 years — we’d already been married 43 years. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I have been in an office romance but, it did not go well at all, i was told all the traditional lies and had then blow up in my face. then i decided to leave my position at the company I was working for because I could not stand to see his face anymore.

    Reply
  3. Jennifer Ingman

    I have been part of an office romance! That is the way I met my husband, we worked for the same company right after we both graduated from different colleges. Sixteen years and three kids later, still together and happy.

    Reply
  4. I have not been a art of an in office romance. I’ve seen a couple but they both backfired not he people~!

    Reply
  5. Never have been involved in an office romance or seen one fall apart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

