RSS Feed

What I’m Reading ~ Bullet To The Heart (No Mercy book #1) by Lea Griffith (Penny Stephanie)

Posted on

Bullet to the Heart (No Mercy, #1)

Bullet to the Heart -No Mercy Book 1

By Lea Griffith

Published October 2nd 2013

Book Synopsis

She was born to love then taught to kill.  She has become everything but is no one.

Known only as Bullet she was long ago forced to shed the name her parents gave her. Changed, molded and trained to kill with sharp-shooting efficiency she is one of The Collective’s most valuable assets. In a cadre of killers, Bullet is death waiting but her time for vengeance has come.

He was loved and then he lost. He has become a hunter in search of revenge.

Everything was taken from Rand the day a bullet ended the lives of his beloved wife and daughter. He has searched for their killer seven long years and may have her in his hands. Rand has suffered but now the time has come to make The Collective pay or die trying.

Joy and sorrow are two sides of the same coin. Vengeance draws them together but before all is said and done they will learn love can either break you or make you stronger.


4.5 pennies

4.5 Pennies out of 5

After reading the synopsis of this book I could not wait to read it.  I was excited that this was not going to be your typical damsel in distress saved by her own prince charming.  This book is so far from that.  It is the first in a series based on women assassins; that is right a series on women who can kick any guys butt!

The book begins with insight into the back story of how Bullet came to be.  At first I was unsure if I could handle the extremes that the characters were put through at such young ages.  But I soon discovered that without knowing the back story, you would never be able to truly relate to the heroine and her struggles to be whole.

This book demonstrates a strong, independent woman who has overcome true horrors throughout early childhood and her life.  Experiencing the journey as it unfolds between Bullet, aka ‘Remi’ and Rand is an amazing rollercoaster that I did not want to end.

I was captivated and intrigued from the beginning, wondering where the author was going to take the characters next.  I was a little disappointed to see it end, but EXCITED to learn that this is the first book in the Mercy Series by Lea Griffith.  The second book “Arrow to the Soul” is being released Feb 2014!  It is definitely on my ‘to be read list!’

Author Bio

Lea Griffith began sneaking to read her mother’s romance novels at a young age. She cut her teeth on the greats: McNaught, Woodiwiss, and Garwood. A firm believer that love makes the world go round, she still consumes every romance book she can put her hands on, but now she writes her own.

Lea lives with her husband and three teenage daughters in rural Georgia. Two dogs, a cat, and a beta fish named Coddy George complete a family that is always in motion. When not working at the EDJ, she’s usually at her keyboard, using every spare second to write. Science fiction, paranormal and contemporary romance, oh my! Nothing is off-limits when it comes to her writing.


Author’s Goodreads Page

Amazon Purchase link

Author’s Website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: